Delete a Document Folder
You can delete document folders for a group if:
- You are a member of that group and
- Your role type has that privilege.
Note: Be very careful when using this option, because when a document folder is deleted, all documents found in the folder and subfolders (and their associated comments) are deleted. Once deleted, a document folder cannot be recovered.
To delete a document folder:
- From All Groups, click the name of the group from which you want to delete a document folder. This takes you to the home page for that group.
- Above the Group Notes section, click Documents, or in the Recent Documents section, click More Documents. This takes you to the group documents page for that group.
- Find the document folder you want to delete and click Delete Folder next to its name. This takes you to the Delete Folder page.
- Verify this is the document folder you want to delete. If the folder contains documents or subfolders, you will see a warning message listing the number of documents in the folder, number of subfolders, and that deleting the folder and subfolders also deletes the documents (and their associated comments).
Important: Once you click Delete, the folder, subfolders, and all their documents (and their associated comments) are immediately deleted - there is no message asking you to confirm the deletion. Be absolutely sure you want to delete a folder before you do so. Once a document folder is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- When you finish, click Delete This Folder to delete the folder or Cancel to return to the Group documents page without deleting the folder.
- If you click Delete This Folder, the folder is deleted and you go to the Delete Folder - Success page, which confirms the folder has been deleted. From this page, you can select to go back to the group documents page. The deleted document folder no longer appears on the list of folders on the group documents page.